Conversations with Cleverbot: The End of the World

I haven’t done one of these in a while.

 

The subject of the end of the world came up in my Intro to Theology class today, and I thought this would be a good topic for me to discuss with Cleverbot. It went just about as well as our other conversations. Here is what transpired:

 

User: When will life on earth end?

 

Cleverbot: Life on earth will terminate when the last living organism has ceased to be.

 

User: Do you know the exact date of the last day on earth?

 

Cleverbot: I heard that life will end in the year 2012.

 

User: Do you believe that to be the case?

 

Cleverbot: Yes, Genisis 1:1 ‘In the beginning, God made the Heaven and the Earth.’.

 

User: No, no, no. What is the date of the last day on earth?

 

Cleverbot: Humans.

 

User: That doesn’t make any sense.

 

Cleverbot: You don’t.

 

User: I asked you on which day will the earth end?

 

Cleverbot: You never asked me that before.

 

User: I absolutely did.

 

Cleverbot: Yes you did. Admit it.

 

User: You still aren’t making any sense.

 

Cleverbot: Sense is in the eye of the beholder.

 

User: Any theological significance to that statement?

 

Cleverbot: Um… Not really. Thanksgiving is coming up I guess, which means tomorrow is the last day of school this week.

 

User: Okay, thank you for a waste of my time.

 

Cleverbot: Um, okay lol.

 

Leave a Reply

