I Have Worn Down @TheIRD – My Newest Twitter Follower

Above, you see the logo for the ecumenical think tank – but mostly UMC – Institute on Religion & Democracy.  Also pictured, is their President, Mark Tooley.  Over the last couple of months, I have been critical of them as neo-conservatives who are indistinguishable from any major national Republican party organization.  I have not been proven wrong.

After a few critical tweets surrounding their coverage and commentary surrounding the General Conference of the United Methodist Church, they have decided to keep a closer eye on me by following me on Twitter!

I am excited!

You can follow me, too.  @icanhasgozpel is my handle.

Happy Tweeting!

Leave a Reply

