BREAKING: David Barton Interviewed by Kirk Cameron in “Monumental”

I truly was willing to give Monumental a chance–not much of one–but a chance.  However, it has come to my attention that Mike Seaver will be interviewing David Barton as part of his history-esque movie.  I found the information on Urban Christian News–which I didn’t realize was a thing.  Here is a portion of the article in which I found out this disappointing news:

Monumental tells the story of men and women who risked all for liberty, including the travails of the Pilgrims, and shares stories of faith that helped shape education, government, and civic life in the United States. The film also features interviews by Cameron of current-day political and faith leaders, including Christian author Os Guinness, Senate Chaplain Barry Black, David Barton of WallBuilders, Rep. Todd Akin (R-Mo.), and Marshall Foster of the Mayflower Institute.

As a pastor–who’s also an historian–I don’t care as much about the others who are listed as making appearances in the movie.  David Barton–and his created and renovated quasi-history is dangerous to the religious and academic communities.  I already have my tickets to the show on March 27th, but you can guarantee I am not going to be fed what I want to hear.

Leave a Reply

