Conversations with Cleverbot: How to Baptize

Cleverbot on “How to Baptize”

Here is the conversation I struck with the computer named Cleverbot. I would highly recommend you try it. I have taken to asking it theological and popular culture questions. Here is our discussion of the proper way to Baptize:

User: What do you think is the best way to baptize someone?

Cleverbot: The best way to force yourself to work is to sell yourself into slavery.

User: What does that mean compared to my question?

Cleverbot: You did not ask a question.

User: It was how I started this conversation.

Cleverbot: Best thing you will do all week.

User: Not if you don’t answer my question.

Cleverbot: What question?

User: What do you think is the best way to baptize someone?

Cleverbot: Eat themraw.

User: Thank you, Cleverbot.

Cleverbot: What do you do?

User: I am a clergy person.

Cleverbot: When were you made?

User: I was conceived by my parents during the winter of 1980-81.

Cleverbot: So you’re an animal?

User: Technically. But I prefer to say I am human.

Cleverbot: Do you honestly beleive that?

User: What else would I be?

Cleverbot: A computer.

User: No, you are the computer.

Cleverbot: You’re deluded.

User: You are a machine and a liar.

Cleverbot: And you aren’t?

User: No.

Cleverbot: What are you then?

User: A human being.

Cleverbot: Really and I’m Cleopatra.

User: Fine, be that way.

Cleverbot: I will.

We will see how these things go. They keep ending with a highly sarcastic remark from Cleverbot.

Leave a Reply

